Carey Slater

Office Administrator

 Carey has been married for 23 years this August to her high school sweetheart!  They have three beautiful children: Kylie 13, Hudson 12, and Ryder 4 years old.  

Carey is an animal lover at heart who can’t resist holding or petting an animal and she's often saving them as well.  She has two hairless cats (Sphynx), a standard poodle, and 6 chickens. They've recently moved out into the country and look forward to working on their gardening skills and raising chickens.  They also have a pond where they spend a lot of time fishing as a family.

Carey has an extensive background in retail sales, accounts payable/receivable, insurance, and homeschooling her children. She plans to continue homeschooling on a part-time basis in conjunction with Mansfield Christian School. Ryder will attend preschool here at Mansfield 1st EPC.

 Carey has many passions and hobbies which include baking, cooking, fishing, traveling, target shooting, and spending quality time with her family and friends.

 She says she always makes an effort to look for the good in others and strive to be a good example for her children and those around her.

None of these things would have any purpose or meaning if it weren’t for having a personal relationship with her Lord and Savior Jesus!

What do you like best about your ministry at the church?

I enjoy being around other Christian believers with the opportunity to utilize my office skills. 

What's your favorite food?

 My favorite food is pizza!

What's something that very few people know about you?

I love to fish.  It doesn't matter if it's off land, pier or boat! 

Other than Jesus, who has had the greatest impact on your life?

 My parents made the greatest impact on my life.  I was raised in a Christian home with two parents who raised me with strong values and morals.  They always looked out for my best interest.

What is your favorite season?

My favorite season is summer.  It gives me the opportunity to enjoy the outdoors with my three kids.  We love to go fishing, swimming and hiking.  I love playing outside with my dog, too! 

Contact Us